Book review: Rodney Brooks – Flesh and Machines: How robots will change us

 

 

I have recently read Flesh and Machines: How robots will change us from Rodney Brooks (wonder why I chose this blog title?) and had great time with it. If I had to describe the book with one word: inspiring.

Before ordering it from Amazon.com I read some review about it and I got a little disappointed because a lot of them said that it’s nothing concrete, too “light” on this topic.

I have to say that I do not regret having bought it. It’s a really inspiring book that’s about the early days of robotics written by one of the most powerful people in this area.

I recommend it to anyone who already worked with robots or studied AI&Robotics deeper.

Leave a Reply

